

Leslie M. LaCoste
Counsel – Regulatory
Entergy Services, LLC
504-576-4102 | <u>llacost@entergy.com</u>
639 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA

July 18, 2022

Via Electronic Delivery

Ms. Lora W. Johnson, CMC, LMMC Clerk of Council Council of the City of New Orleans Room 1E09, City Hall 1300 Perdido Street New Orleans, LA 70112

> Re: In Re: 2021 Triennial Integrated Resource Plan of Entergy New Orleans, LLC <u>Docket No. UD-20-02</u>

Dear Ms. Johnson:

Entergy New Orleans, LLC ("ENO") respectfully submits its Motion to Extend Deadline to File Energy Smart Implementation Plan in the above referenced docket. As a result of the remote operations of the Council's office related to Covid-19, ENO submits this filing electronically and will submit the original and requisite number of hard copies once the Council resumes normal operations, or as you direct. ENO requests that you file this submission in accordance with Council regulations as modified for the present circumstances.

Should you have any questions regarding the above, I may be reached at (504) 576 4102. Thank you for your assistance with this matter.

Sincerely,

Leslie M LaCoste

Talon

LML/jlc Enclosures

cc: Official Service List (via email)

BEFORE THE

COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF NEW ORLEANS

IN RE: 2021 TRIENNIAL)	
INTEGRATED RESOURCE PLAN OF)	DOCKET NO. UD-20-02
ENTERGY NEW ORLEANS, LLC)	

ENTERGY NEW ORLEANS, LLC'S MOTION TO EXTEND DEADLINE TO FILE ENERGY SMART IMPLEMENTATION PLAN

Entergy New Orleans, LLC ("ENO" or the "Company") respectfully submits this motion seeking to extend the July 19, 2022, deadline contained in the Order signed April 7, 2021, by the Honorable María Julianna Auzenne. The requested extension would move the current filing deadline of July 19, 2022, to July 29, 2022, for the reasons set forth herein.

The Company has been working diligently with its third-party administrator, Aptim, to develop the implementation plan for the next three years of Energy Smart, Program Years 13-15, covering 2023 through 2025. Recent rules finalized by the Department of Energy have affected Energy Smart's ability to reach its savings goals. The Company requires additional time to adjust the implementation plan accordingly. Moreover, granting the requested extension of time would not affect any other dates in the procedural schedule or the January 1, 2023, start date currently planned for Program Year 13. The Company respectfully suggests the public interest would be served by allowing for an extension of ten days to make the necessary adjustments in light of the recent legislation.

WHEREFORE, for the reasons set forth herein, ENO respectfully requests that the Hearing Officer grant this motion and extend the current deadline from July 19, 2022, to July 29, 2022.

Respectfully submitted,

BY:

Brian L. Guillot, La. Bar #31759 Leslie LaCoste, La. Bar #38307 Lacresha Wilkerson, La. Bar #36084 ENTERGY SERVICES, LLC 639 Loyola Avenue Mail Unit L-ENT-26E

New Orleans, Louisiana 70113 Telephone: (504) 576-2603

Facsimile: (504) 576-5579 llacost@entergy.com bguill1@entergy.com lwilke1@entergy.com

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE DOCKET NO. UD-20-02

I hereby certify that I have served the required number of copies of the foregoing report upon all other known parties of this proceeding, by the following: electronic mail, facsimile, overnight mail, hand delivery, and/or United States Postal Service, postage prepaid.

Lora W. Johnson, CMC, LMMC

Clerk of Council

Council of the City of New Orleans

City Hall, Room 1E09 1300 Perdido Street New Orleans, LA 70112

Council Utilities Regulatory Office City of New Orleans

Erin Spears, Chief of Staff

City of New Orleans City Hall, Room 6E07 1300 Perdido Street New Orleans, LA 70112

Andrew Tuozzolo

CM Moreno Chief of Staff 1300 Perdido Street, Rm 2W40 New Orleans, LA 70112 Keith Lampkin

Bobbie Mason

Christopher Roberts

Jessica Hendricks

CM Moreno Chief of Staff 1300 Perdido Street, Rm 2W50 New Orleans, LA 70112

Paul Harang

Interim Chief of Staff New Orleans City Council City Hall, Room 1E06 1300 Perdido Street New Orleans, LA 70112 Donesia D. Turner Law Department City Hall – 5th Floor New Orleans, LA 70112

Norman White

Department of Finance City Hall – Room 3E06 1300 Perdido Street New Orleans, LA 70112 Jonathan M. Rhodes

Director of Utilities, Mayor's Office

City Hall-Room 2E04 1300 Perdido Street New Orleans, LA 70012

Hon. Maria Auzenne

1615 Poydras Street, Suite 900 New Orleans, Louisiana 70112 Clinton A. Vince, Esq. Presley R. Reed, Jr., Esq. Emma F. Hand, Esq. Adriana Velez-Leon

Dee McGill
Dentons US LLP
1900 K Street NW
Washington, DC 20006

Basile J. Uddo J.A. "Jay" Beatmann, Jr. c/o Dentons US LLP 650 Poydras Street, Suite 2850 New Orleans, LA 70130

Jeffrey Huber Rich Hasselman Richard Spellman Warren Hirons GDS Associates, Inc. 1850 Parkway, Suite 800 Marietta, GA 30067

Manish Mardia President, MSMM Engineering, LLC 4640 South Carrollton Avenue New Orleans, Louisiana 70119

Courtney R. Nicholson Vice-President, Regulatory Affairs Entergy New Orleans, LLC Mail Unit L-MAG-505B 1600 Perdido Street New Orleans, LA 70112

Vincent Avocato Entergy New Orleans, LLC 10055 Grogan's Mill Road Parkwood II Bldg, Mail Unit T-PKWD-2A Suite 500, The Woodlands, TX 77380

Tim Rapier
Farah Webre
Entergy Services, LLC
Mail Unit L-ENT-4C
639 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70113

Joe Romano, III

Joseph W. Rogers Victor M. Prep Byron S. Watson Legend Consulting Group 6041 South Syracuse Way Suite 105 Greenwood Village, CO 80111

Casey DeMoss Independent Consultant 248 Cherokee Street, Suite 30 New Orleans, Louisiana 70118

Corinne Villavaso President, The Villavaso Group, LLC 7111 Lake Barrington Drive New Orleans, Louisiana 70128

Barbara L. Casey
Director, Regulatory Affairs
Polly Rosemond
Kevin T. Boleware
Brittany Dennis
Keith Wood
Derek Mills
Ross Thevenot
Entergy New Orleans, LLC
1600 Perdido Street
Mail Unit L-MAG-505B
New Orleans, LA 70112

Brian L. Guillot Leslie LaCoste Entergy Services, LLC Mail Unit L-ENT-26E 639 Loyola Avenue New Orleans, LA 70113

Logan Atkinson Burke Sophie Zaken Jesse George Alliance for Affordable Energy 4505 S. Claiborne Avenue New Orleans, La 70125 Katherine W. King Randy Young 400 Convention St. Suite 700 Baton Rouge, LA. 70802 Or P.O. Box 3513 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3513 Carrie R. Tournillon 900 Poydras St., Suite 3600 New Orleans, LA 70112

Maurice Brubaker 16690 Swigly Ridge Rd., Suite 140 Chesterfield, MO 63017 Or P.O. Box 412000 Chesterfield, MO. 63141-2000 Simon Mahan 5120 Chessie Circle Haltom City, TX 76137

Andy Kowalczyk 819 Saint Roch Avenue New Orleans, Louisiana 70117 Pooja Prazid Benjamin Quimby Clare Giesen Marion Freistadt Vickie Boothe 1632 8th Street New Orleans, Louisiana 70115

Brent Newman Senior Policy Director 3801 Canal Street, Suite 400 New Orleans, Louisiana 70119 Tel: (303) 681-8420 Karl R. Rabago Rabago Energy, LLC 2025 E. 24th Avenue Denver, Colorado 80205

Stephen Wright 695 Kiskatom Lane Mandeville, Louisiana 70471 Jeff Cantin 2803 St. Philip St. New Orleans, LA 70119

Joshua Smith R Foster Duncan Staff Attorney Sierra Club Environmental Law Program 2101 Webster Street, Suite 1300 Oakland, California 94612

New Orleans, Louisiana, this 18th day of July 2022.

Leslie LaCoste